The Ayrshire Locality

Resulting from a reorganisation of Scouting in Scotland as a whole, the Ayrshire Area Scout Council was merged into a new organisation South West Region Scouts which comprises of the merger of Ayrshire, Dumfriesshire and Galloway. The new Region comprises of 5 Districts, Ayrshire East, Dumfriesshire, Galloway, Kyle and Carrick and North Ayrshire & Arran.

The new Region came into effect on 1st April 2008.

Interesting in learning more about Scouting, either for your children, or becoming involved yourself?
Then visit Join Scouting for more information.

There is also a section on the Ayrshire towns and villages and places of interest as well as links to a number of Scottish sites. For further information on any of the following topics please Email me.

Where is Ayrshire? - well have a look at the Ayrshire Map.
South West Scotland Camp Sites
South West Region Training
Scout Links
Archived Pages
Blair Atholl 2008
Latest Photos
Non Scouting Links
The Ayrshire Locality
Scottish and Ayrshire Links
South Ayrshire Duke of Edinburgh
UK Mapping Facility
Ordnance Survey and Multi Media Mapping.
[logo]Search Engine
Weather forecasts from

Click for Prestwick Forecast
Labelled with ICRA          

Author :- Bob McIntyre